Call Us Today! (571) 292-6498

Proudly serving Annandale, VA and the surrounding area since 2015

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.28

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/17/2019 | Author: David L.

Review Date: 06/10/2019 | Author: Garry T.

Comments: We love the outcome of our master bath. They accommodated our requests and ultimately gave us what we wanted. Unfortunately, it ended up taking much longer than anticipated...not shocking, but a little frustrating. Again, we are pleased and would consider hiring Nest again.

Review Date: 05/13/2019 | Author: Anne R.

Comments: I am so deliriously happy with the end result of my unit. Joel and his crews did a phenomenal job bringing my plan together. He is courteous, responsive and a great problem solver. Nest Remodeling LLC has just become my go to guys for renovations. Thanks!

Review Date: 05/10/2019 | Author: Andrew D.

Comments: Martin and his team were extremely helpful during the planning and execution of my project. He consistently kept me up to date on the progress and worked around my schedule to make things work. I highly recommend them for future projects.

Review Date: 05/08/2019 | Author: Julie W.

Comments: Everyone I dealt with was professional and kind. My project manager listened to what I wanted done and worked with me to see that I got what I wanted. The contractors that worked in my home were respectful and pleasant to have in my home. I will definitely use Nest Remodeling again when I have a need.

Review Date: 03/10/2019 | Author: Chris B.

Comments: (No comments provided)

Review Date: 03/08/2019 | Author: Daniel E.

Comments: I have to admin, I was nervous hiring Nest. After getting three bids, Nest was the most affordable and said they could get a permit quicker than everyone else. Turns out, they were right. I hired the and within 24 hours they had the permits and work was under way on my new bathroom. Their guys showed up on time every day and worked quickly. Within just 3 weeks I have a new bathroom and the entire house is painted. The quality was superb! I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Review Date: 12/27/2018 | Author: Lolita S.

Comments: We found Nest on Angie’s List. We have a 100 year old row house in DC. We’ve used several contractors over the years and we’ve had good and bad experiences with contractors. We were pleased with Nest. Nest remodeling scheduled an appointment for estimate and gave us an estimate immediately. The work took 5 days and they were on time and on budget. Nest contractors added recess lighting and replaced fans in all of our bedrooms, repaired cracks in our plastered walls, framed a closet and painted. They were clean and mindful that we were living in the space during the project. Matt was always available via text or phone.

Review Date: 12/10/2018 | Author: Ronald G.

Comments: We are thrilled with the work that Nest Remodeling did to renovate one of our bathrooms. If we could give six stars we would. Also, we're sorry that they have finished the one bath room and we'll miss seeing the team here at the house. Their main person is an excellent workers, the price was the best by far of all the bids, and their recommendation of sources for bathroom parts and tile were great. When we found something we liked better, they worked with us on a reasonable credit for our own purchases. One mutual glitch occurred about a part we needed to order, but that was a communication hitch on both our parts. Billing was accurate when we kept track as well and could be partners in clarifying details. The bathroom was gutted, so we had to replace the bathtub, vanity and sink, mirror, toilet and install fixtures and a cabinet that was not part of our original plan. We ordered glass tile, accents, and flooring that was very well installed. We asked for a niche above the tub and their main installer made observations about how to improve on our ideas. We will be very happy to have them return when we save enough for the next bathroom!

Review Date: 11/15/2018 | Author: Mary E.

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Thang T.

Comments: I am a new home owner and ever since I bought my home in March 2017, I always wanted to replace the carpet in the basement with ceramic flooring, but being the first-time home owner, I had almost zero experience with doing these projects in my house. And admittedly, it is perceived to be quite an intimidating experience. I contacted 3 contractors on homeadvisor and met with all of them. Matt immediately is the BEST! I can't thank him enough for being such a great contractor: 1. He is extremely responsive; always respond almost immediately. 2. He is very knowledgeable. He gave me valuable advice to switch from ceramic to vinyl flooring and I couldnt be happier with the decision 3. He is always on time; or always earlier than appointment time. Even when it comes to the work, his delivers finish the work 2 hours earlier than planned. They got rid of the old carpet, replaced with vinyl flooring for the entire basement and hardwood floor for the staircase going down to the basement. They finished everything within one day, from 7:30AM to 4PM. And the work is amazing! I couldnt be happier. 4. His cost is also the lowest; a bit lower than the 2nd lowest cost. 5. More importantly, he is very trustworthy. Even I contacted 3 contractors on homeadvisor, I honestly did not plan to do it immediately since i am still worried. After meeting with him twice, I grew confidence and trust in him. I couldn't be happier to make the decision fast. All in all, Matt and his team deserve a 10 star rating. Whether you have a small or big project at your house, I can't go wrong with Matt and his team! I will hire Matt again in a heartbeat. We are already talking about the next project at my home! Thanks Matt and jose! Thang

Review Date: 10/03/2018 | Author: Lela L.

Comments: The company was very professional. Excellent when keeping me inform with updates. The job looked awesome and the price was good too. I will hire them again.

Review Date: 08/21/2018 | Author: Vanessa B.

Comments: I had a hallway bathroom from the 1940’s completely updated. They did an amazing job! They were professional, and detail-oriented. I am going to use them to update the 1940’s powder room!!

Review Date: 07/27/2018 | Author: Janet P.

Comments: Mr Matt is Great. He kept me updated on every step of the process. He always responded quickly to all my text. Someone was there working EVERY DAY. He kept to the budget right where we set it. He went over and above to make sure my 88 yr mother had no worries or concerns. We will definitely hire Mr Matt Nestling Remodeling again. Thank you Mr Matt

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Sid S.

Comments: I was having a horrible time with contractors after water damaged my kitchen floor. I put out requests for a project to re-do the kitchen floor with tile, to remove a bench seat, and install a kitchen island with cabinets around a column. Enter Nest. Matt was very knowledgeable straight off the bat, and that provided a sense of certainty - he knew right away what tile he would use given my preferences, and knew exactly the cabinets and countertop to get, and was very up-front. He was very efficient, right from getting me a quote and contract, and was able to adapt when we needed to change the scope of work to account for some unknowns prior to starting the project. Matt's staff are all great and respectful, and he has people who specialize in each area of work - floor removal/installation, cabinetry, countertops - and their work all came together very well. His staff needed little to no instruction when they were on site, they just knew what needed to be done and executed well. By the end of the work, I was more than happy to cut the last check. Whenever I had questions, Matt was quick to respond, whether by email, text, or over the phone.

Review Date: 05/08/2018 | Author: Carmine N.

Comments: We picked Nest out of 3 contracting companies. Our job consisted of renovating our first floor, and to this day, we are very pleased with his work. Matt's people are hard working and friendly. Any issues that may have come up, Matt responded very quickly and was resolved. We are at the final stages of our renovation and I'm sure we will be even more pleased when it is finished. If you’re looking for a good reliable contractor, Nest is the way to go.

Review Date: 03/20/2018 | Author: Charles B.

Comments: Job Complete

Review Date: 02/27/2018 | Author: David T.

Comments: Just excellent. A quick estimate, fast work, and beautiful finished product. I could not be happier with my new bathroom.

Review Date: 02/12/2018 | Author: Brian S.

Comments: Excellent work. It took us forever to find someone that could cut holes in a counter top, do plumbing, and install a kitchen sink. They sent a guy out to give us an estimate, which took 5 minutes, and then another guy out the next day to do the work, which took 2 hours. Hardly any instruction needed. This guy just knew how to do everything and did it in no time. Will hire again. Price wasn’t paricularly low, but not extravagant.

Review Date: 02/01/2018 | Author: Chris A.

Comments: It took less than a week for Nest Remodeling to come for an initial estimate, begin work, and complete the job. It was done quickly, professionally, and at a good price. I'm very happy with the work they did!

Review Date: 01/18/2018 | Author: John O.

Comments: We have lived there n DC for 22 years and have used many different remodeling companies(and most of them too expensive), BUT, I know we have finally found the one that we will use again. Nest remodeling created a kitchen and full bathroom in our basement and it came out great in a small space. John the owner is soooo professional and is very reliable. He actually picks up his phone and texts you back right away. Brian, one of the construction workers is a hundred times better than anyone else i’ve Seen. He does a really good job, and is very precise!! They are affordable in pricing. We would definitely use them again!!! Anything me looking for a very good remodeling company should chose these guys. You will feel safe and not stressed out with them. They know what they are doing, and they are the best that i’ve Seen in DC.

Review Date: 01/17/2018 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: The craftsmanship is very good. Only a few occasions did we have issues with communication, but overall a superior job! Best if you have a design and materials in mind before the work begins.

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Elena A.

Comments: I hired Nest to remodel my basement with kitchen and bathroom for a rental. They had a few projects they were working on and I was able to go visit the job sites of similar projects in DC. They also send a couple of references and I got in touch with 2 of the 3 they sent. The references were raving about Matt and told me he was very easy to work with. I found Nest was the best contractor I have worked with. I had many changes throughout the project and Nest was able to work with me throughout even with the many changes I had. There was painting involved and I changed the colors multiple times but they were able to change it multiple times even though it was due to myself changing my mind. They made recommendations throughout the project that ultimately worked out better than my original plans. They were available throughout the project via phone and text. The project took a little longer than expected but in the end the work came out great. I have recommended them to all my friends and family and they will be contacting them for similar work after seeing my basement. I plan to use them for the first floor work which involve the kitchen, paint and floors in the spring time. I would highly recommend them for all remodeling work as they are the best contractors I have worked with so far. They also handle all the permits and inspections and use an expeditor to get things done quickly. If you've ever dealt with DCRA, you know that it will be difficult to anything done in a reasonable amount of time.

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Esther P.

Comments: Nest did everything and I didn't have to do anything or use any one else to do any part of the project. They coordinated the dumpster, dealt with DCRA....permits/inspections. My house looks like a model home and I get so many compliments. I have recommended Nest to all my family and co-workers. Can't believe how awesome my house looks - so updated and fresh. I have a co-worker doing a smaller project but is using Nest after being referred by me. They did multiple rooms for my home, took down some walls and really opened up the space. That was Matt's recommendation. Their cost was not the cheapest nor the most expensive but for what was done to my house , the cost was lower than initially anticipated. I worked with contractors that abandoned the job and all kinds but Nest was literally available all day / night for any reason. I would definitely recommend them for all projects.

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Suzzette B.

Comments: I had a great experience with Matt, and all of his employees/painter/handymen/electrician/plumber.. Everyone is great and works very hard. We will be hiring him again to finish our basement.

Review Date: 09/18/2017 | Author: Shelly R.

Comments: I hired Nest for several projects: a complete renovation of my bathroom, an installation of a washer and dryer into an existing closet, installation of a new patio door, and all of the walls and ceilings painted in my condo. The bathroom turned out beautifully. Matt's team installed Italian marble tile throughout, new vanity, new toilet, new light fixtures, etc. The washer and dryer was put into a hall closet. The closet had shelves in it, which Matt's team removed, and then installed the plumbing and electrical outlets. Once the new W&D was delivered, Matt's team put it into the closet. The only downside is that they didn't remove a shipping rod before putting the W&D in the closet. I didn't realize it was there and tried to run the washer. The rod caused issues with the washing tub so I had to call for a repairman to look at it. He had to pull the W&D out of the closet to remove the rod. The patio door turned out great. No complaints there. The painting of my condo came out okay, but there are drips in places I'm a little disappointed about ....like on my new washer and dryer and a brand new ceiling light I had installed just a couple weeks earlier. I'm not sure if the painting overall was worth the money I spent, but I needed it done. Communication with Matt was great. He was on top of every text and email I sent. He and his team were also on schedule whenever they said they would be at my place to work. That was fantastic. I would definitely use Nest again.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Silena C.

Comments: Nest was very professional and flexible. This was a remodel of multiple areas including bathrooms, floors, and kitchen. They did a beautiful job on the bathrooms. The house looks very updated and modern. They suggested the "perfect" colors to go with the theme of the house to give it an updated look overall. I have received multiple compliments on the house

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: Stacy Z.

Comments: I had flooring refinished on all 3 floors and my kitchen remodeled. Nest was reasonably priced but the biggest pro was the communication. They were available literally 24/7 via email and text. The job turned out great! They helped coordinate purchases, delivery. They even helped with the color coordination. Everyone who visits my home asks who did the work and we give referrals all the time. I had a friend who used them for 2 bathroom remodels and received the same type of service. Would highly recommend them just for the communication alone which is hard to find with other contractors!

Review Date: 06/24/2017 | Author: Craig M.

Comments: It was a pleasure working with Matt and Kim on my project.

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: Lusio F.

Comments: Great group to work with. They do a professional job at great value and well within Expected timelines.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: Nest Remodeling did a great job at a very fair price for two bathroom remodels. Matt and crew were efficient, on-time for every phase of the process and very responsive to changes we requested. We needed a major manufacturer's warranty repair shortly after the job was completed which Matt worked with us to complete without any added charges. We have recommended Nest to another family member planning a bathroom remodeling.

Review Date: 03/25/2017 | Author: Juan P.

Comments: Quality work, in all areas of plumbing and electric for remodell of ikea kitchen, home depot bath, and new flooring and trim. Knew ins and outs for working in a two-bedroom job with condo association oversight.

Review Date: 03/25/2017 | Author: Janet R.

Comments: I have remodeled entire houses in the past and found Nest Remodeling to be the easiest contractor to work with. We gutted one very small 1925 bathroom. Matt stayed on budget and went only one day over schedule. We had to replace a tankless toilet from 1925, and the size of the fittings did not match with toilets of today. Fortunately Matt found a toilet that fit. The worker we had worked very hard, very dilligently, arrived on time and went right to work. Our only issue was, after having chosen all the fixtures -- every fixture that showed up to be placed in the new bathroom was different than the ones we had chosen, excpet for the wall and floor tile. It never became a big issue because I just told Matt I wanted what we had chosen and it would appear the next day. I have never seen anyone work so hard on a remodel project. I also appreciated that the price was reasonable and the work was done almost on time. With only one bathroom in this apartment it was important to finish as soon as possible. Matt is probably one of the most responsive contractors I have ever had and I will use them again when it is time to remodel the kitchen,

Review Date: 03/25/2017 | Author: Linda H.

Comments: Any renovation of even a small space is a major undertaking and requires open and constant communications and a clear, even if it is an evolving, vision of both the owner and contractor. It is not an easy or simple process. Trust me, it requires patience, flexibility, and understanding from your contractor, especially when the owner is new at the renovation game, like me. Nest was stellar - at every turn and for any reason, Nest held my hand, explained what was happening, made required adjustments, and used skill and imagination to ensure I was happy with my final result and it met all DC Gov't Inspector- requirements. Nest came in on budget, which is so critical, and the job was finished timely. Workers showed up when they said they would and left the site neat and clean for the job.For those who don't have experience with renovations - please note, the "boss" isn't on site every moment of the reno. Anytime I needed Matt, he was available to be on site almost immediately and was aware of the status of the job at every moment. I intend to use Nest again. There is no better endorsement of Nest than that.

Review Date: 02/02/2017 | Author: Peter K.

Comments: Matt at Nest Remodeling was outstanding for a major renovation of our townhouse including new pipes for the entire home and adding a bathroom. He worked with us very closely from beginning to end, was extremely proactive, always responsive to any needs and to answer questions. Overall great experience - I would highly recommend their services.

Review Date: 01/04/2017 | Author: Nancy R.

Comments: We renovated our kitchen and Matt was easy to work with and his crew was top notch. I would recommend Nest Remodeling, LLC with no issues.

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: Bradley D.

Comments: Matt and Nest Remodeling were extremely easy and quick to work with. They renovated my bathroom. They did an amazing job and were happy to make changes as needed. Compared to previous contractors they were much quicker and more efficient and about half the price of their nearest competitor.

Review Date: 10/21/2016 | Author: Jeff C.

Comments: Excellent experience all around - very happy with the work. The price was very good too. I had gotten an estimate from another highly rated company and they quoted me almost twice as much.

Review Date: 09/15/2016 | Author: Cevdet U.

Comments: Matt promptly responded to our request. He came on time and gave a fair estimate for drywall repairs and faucet replacement. Excellent job on drywalls, the plumbing part was also good but there is room for improvement. Overall I would strongly recommend Nest Remodeling.

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: Ashley M.

Comments: I hired Nest Remodeling to remodel a basement bathroom. They did such a great job that I decided to also have them put in a master bathroom into a space without existing plumbing and to turn our garage into a bedroom for an in-law suite. They did great work on all three jobs and were willing to work with me to personalize each space with my own touches and design ideas. I have an old home and they were also willing to work in the old woodwork detailing into the new space to keep the integrity of the home. They were professional, finished projects quickly and efficiently, and were a great value. I would highly recommend Nest Remodeling to a friend, and will likely use them again for future projects.

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional all around. His guy was always on time and did his work well and kept our house clean. The project was done on schedule. Outstanding value for my money given other quotes. He suggested good ideas on fixtures which made sense for our space. I would like to use them again for future projects.

Review Date: 06/19/2016 | Author: Daniela B.

Comments: We initially hired this company to install a new fountain sink in our bathroom. Then we called them back to finish our kitchen remodeling ( started by Prestige, but they messed it pretty badly) . The third time we asked them to fix the pipe conducting the steam from the dryer outside.

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Sangita P.

Comments: Nest Remodeling staff will go out of their way to complete the job The team is hard working and honest. Easy to work with and each has pleasant personality.. I would hire them for my next project. The job was done on time as promised. Thank you Nest Remodeling and Home Advisor

Review Date: 06/10/2016 | Author: Nicole S.

Comments: The scope of the project expanded and Nest Remondeling handled the change orders with ease and worked with us to keep the project on schedule and on budget. I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them to others.

Review Date: 06/10/2016 | Author: Tiwana A.

Comments: Excellent work and quality recommendations for tile and bathroom fixtures.

Review Date: 05/04/2016 | Author: Sue T.

Comments: Matt was knowledgable, polite, on -time and always in contact. He had some good suggestions on code violations and tile choices to make a room look bigger. They remodeled one bathroom and made a powder room on another floor. Nest lets you select your own fixtures, tile etc at Home Depot , Lowes and Floor Decor. It seems that we didn't pay attention to the labels and picked a lot of"special order". Next time we will be more careful reading the labels, because they come in and work FAST. There is no time for special orders so we substitued but we got our bathroom back in a week! . The workman who installed both bathroom's tile, fixtures, plumbing electric, etc was outstanding!!! The painters were okay in comparison. We were a little bummed they forgot to install support for shower niches when the walls were torn down. They also had a problem with the trash contractor missing us for a week. But overall they did a very, good job, extremely fast, for a reasonable price and managed to keep the house clean while they worked there. I will use them again soon for floor refinishing. You can't go wrong with this team because they have worked together for years and things just go so smoothly!

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: Good job

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: Pure professionals

Review Date: 04/16/2016 | Author: Jon D.

Comments: Very professional and polite. Quote was significantly lower than other estimates received. Would recommend to others.

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Zoe S.

Comments: Nice peopl

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: Kedest Y.

Comments: Excellent job, they work effectively, keeping the place neat at all time. All the working crew are friendly, polite and hard workers. I would take them back, without a doubt again.I am very satisfied. Would recommend them.

Review Date: 03/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My floors look great, they did exactly what I needed done. The only downside was it took a few days longer than originally quoted but I usually expect that when having this kind of work done. I would recommend them highly.

Review Date: 03/21/2016 | Author: Christopher J.

Comments: Very professional and great service. The work is of the highest quality. Perfect job

Review Date: 03/13/2016 | Author: Scott M.

Comments: Excellent work; excellent customer service!

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: Alexander M.

Comments: Great, quality work! Nest completely remodeled our master bathroom with a great finished product. Nest's proposal was totally fair and significantly less expensive than other proposals that we received. They talked me through design schemes, and they sent recommendations on different items to order. The work was always cleaned up at the end of the day, and Nest was always responsive to my many questions.

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Calvin P.

Comments: Floors are beautiful. Great job.

Review Date: 02/24/2016 | Author: Lisa M.

Comments: Project: Completely re-did a full bath and powder room First thing to know is Nest provides tremendous value for the money. They took a small, full bath down to the studs in my 100+ year-old farm house. They reinforced joists, removed old cast iron fixtures and plumbing, etc. Hard, demanding work. Same for a powder room directly below the full bath. Then they fully rebuild both rooms. The work was done more quickly than I thought. The service impeccable. One could wish for a bit more design thought (center pipes on wall for new sink) and finer finish work (caulking a little messy) , But these are minor points. I would hire them again without hesitation.

Review Date: 02/14/2016 | Author: Marlin F.

Comments: The team did a beautiful job installing a backslash with subway tiles and grey grout. I wish I could upload a picture to show the quality of their work. I will definitely use this contractor again for any othe projects I need done.

Review Date: 02/13/2016 | Author: Helen N.

Comments: They refinished the wood floor, retiled bathroom floor, painted, refinished wood stair and enlarged an existing closet. I was greatly pleased with the detail and quality of the work. They were very responsive. If there was an issue with the work they had done they came back to fix it immediately. The owner came to inspect the work regularly and updated me with pictures of ongoing work. All in all they did an amazing job.

Review Date: 02/11/2016 | Author: Scott M.

Comments: Nest Remodeling did a complete remodel of our 1926 master bath and bedroom. The project involved a complete tear down of the original plaster walls and old title flooring, the removal of the original cast-iron bath tub, installation of new plumbing and electrical, moving walls to add a shower, washer and dryer, and a closet, as well as installation of bathroom cabinetry, lighting and fixtures and repair and painting. The work was started on time, stayed on budget, and was finished in a timely manner, with beautiful results. Nest Remodeling's project manager was on-site daily to check on progress, answer our questions, and responded promptly to any questions or concerns via email or in person. The main worker on-site was highly skilled, worked extremely hard and efficiently, was friendly and professional, and accommodated a busy household with children and pets during the entire process. His craftsmanship and attention to detail were top-notch, and Nest's painters also did an excellent job to finish the project with a very high-quality of work. We highly recommend this team's work!

Review Date: 02/06/2016 | Author: Melhem S.

Comments: a professionally very well done job in a timely manner . which is rare these days! all the details of removing furniture , to replacing a 3bedroom apartment wooden floor went smoothly .The contractor was honest, knowledgeable and professional.His team performed very well. I am fully satisfied from th quality of the work and will recommend the nest remodeling company to friends

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Jhony G.

Comments: Jhony m

Review Date: 07/08/2015 | Author: Bonita B.

Comments: I highly recommend Metro 1 based on the positive and worry-free experience I had during construction. The bathrooms are beautiful! Young Shim was personable and responsive. All workers were skilled and respectful. Two bathrooms previously renovated in 1979 were in serious need of renovation. The 3rd floor bath was unusable due to floor condition. Metro 1 offered a fair price for complete demo and remodel for the two. I came in under my budget for the fixture upgrades. In addition, I needed the exterior door for the bath replaced and requested patching and painting for an adjacent bedroom. Metro 1 readily accommodated these requests. We are awaiting a valve for the bidet and I am more than comfortable in trusting this company to complete the job.

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: If you are looking for a professional and diligent group of individuals to help you with your remodel, we highly recommend working with Young and Metro 1. Their team converted a walk in closet into a powder room. Metro 1 completed their build within the time frame they committed too. Their quality of work is more than outstanding. Their team payed meticulous attention to detail ensuring our expectations were more than exceeded. We could not be happier and look forward to working with them again in the future!

Review Date: 05/30/2015 | Author: Sharon B.

Comments: Metro1 put a window in my kitchen. Love it!

Review Date: 01/18/2015 | Author: Elizabeth M.

Comments: They completely gutted my kitchen and redid everything. It looks beautiful. They did the whole project in less than one month. Easy to schedule and work with. Of course things came up and when they did Young was always available by phone, text, or in person to discuss. Very reasonably priced.

Review Date: 11/05/2014 | Author: Lisa E.

Comments: great

Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Author: Judy T.

Comments: Punctual and worked all day

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: Carolyn F.

Comments: The Metro One company was excellent from start to finish. The foreman was very professional and always available for consultation during the whole of the job. The crew was polite, hard working, quiet and cheerful. They worked well with each other and with us. Their workmanship was top notch, and we are extremely pleased with our new bathroom. We would, of course, certainly hire this company again, and we give them our highest recommendation.

Review Date: 12/08/2013 | Author: Cliff V.

Comments: They were extremely easy to work with, and overall did an excellent job. Even when I changed my mind on the size of a closet they re-framed it without any hesitation. Some of the finishing work was not perfect, and I did not like the company that they subcontracted floor work to, and there was a minor permit issue that they resolved but all-in-all they did a great job at a great price and I will be calling them again.

Review Date: 10/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 10/02/2013 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: Metro 1 was first to respond and by far the lowest bidder on our project: a 16x20 basement room. You do get what you pay for, in our case the room was constructed ok, albeit in twice the estimated time and at about a 50% cost overrun. I was turned off by the very low end materials resulting in significant up-charges to improve things like the flooring choices, but again still well under the competition. Finishing touches like paint on the trim and doors and lighting installation left a lot to be desired, and they seemed lost when it came to my request for A/V wiring. Ok for basic work only.

Review Date: 08/18/2013 | Author: Michelle B.

Comments: The price was right on target. Metro One installed a sink and toilet in a small area and it has made a big difference in my home. Customer service was excellent.

Review Date: 05/22/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Metro One Construction did a great job installing porcelain tile. The tile was installed on a diagonal and looks beautiful!

Review Date: 11/07/2012 | Author: Sharon G.

Comments: Metro ! expanded a half bath to a full bath in a tight space. They produced high quality work, on time, and made good suggestions for placing the shower, sink, lights, sockets, switches, etc. They also did some other smaller carpentry and electric work very well.

Review Date: 10/04/2012 | Author: Debra W.

Comments: Not the low bidder, but worth it in terms of reliability, punctuality, and customer service. Terrific to work with.

Review Date: 09/28/2012 | Author: Kathryn H.

Comments: Everything was efficient, on schedule, and completed in a very high quality manner. We would definitely recommend Metro One Construction to all our friends and anyone who is looking for a high quality construction job at a fair and reasonable price. We couldn't be more pleased with the work and the workers on our project.

Review Date: 09/12/2012 | Author: Donald H.

Comments: .

Review Date: 08/13/2012 | Author: Patricia D.

Comments: Everyone at Metro One was very responsive to all of my requests. Even though my project was a small one, they completed it in a very timely manner, and even completed what I needed earlier than anticipated. The workers were very prompt and cleaned the work area after leaving. I am very pleased with the end result. Thank you.

Review Date: 06/25/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Shin is excellent. He came immediately, did an estimate, quoted price on the spot. Silly me went with another person who did not work out after the 1st wee. Mr Shin came back did a second estimate based on some of the work done by the first person, requoted another fair price, and we proceeded with the work..So far they have shown up every day on time, no delays, no excuses. The work so far is OUTSTANDING. You won't go wrong working with Metro1construction. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for any type of project.

Review Date: 06/12/2012 | Author: Eduardo F.

Comments: Metro One Construction does a fantastic job overall. They are honest, trustworthy, hard working, and very customer service oriented. I doubt there is better value for the money in the remodeling business in the DMV area today. I am very pleased with the final product and would recommend Metro One Construction to all service magic users.

Review Date: 05/24/2012 | Author: Brenda M.

Comments: I was extremely pleased with the services provided by Metro 1 construction. Jen promptly arranged an appointment and Young arrived as scheduled and performed a thorough review of my service requests. The quote seemed a bit high, but I was very pleased with the work performed. Lee worked steadily for 12 hours on the first day of the project, swiftly and effectively tackling unanticipated issues. Zack did an amazing job cutting and finishing my granite countertops, including incorporating sophisticated detailing. Above all, I commend Young, Jen, and Zack for consistently and patiently maintaining communication throughout the project.

Review Date: 03/22/2012 | Author: Carlotta R.

Comments: Young Shin and his crew at Metro One were great to work with. Young was helpful in planning our new master bath and the quality of the work was outstanding! I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 03/07/2012 | Author: King V.

Comments: Started project as promised. Willing to work on making changes durning construction. Best of all finished project ahead schedule.

Review Date: 02/29/2012 | Author: Efosa O.

Comments: Did an awesome job exposing the brick wall that we wanted done!

Review Date: 01/28/2012 | Author: Gilda W.

Comments: My husband and I are extremely pleased with not only the finished project - a totally renovated bathroom, but the professional way Mr. Young Shin conducted the whole process with us. Mr. Shin and all of his staff were very pleasant and accomodating at all times, making the necessary recommendations when required. We love the new look of the bathroom and it is because of our wonderful experience with Mr. Shin and Metro1 !!!

Review Date: 01/27/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent workmanship and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 10/11/2011 | Author: Paul T.

Comments: I needed the wood flooring installation and balcony repair project to be 100% complete in one week and it was. Excellent management and quality of work. Therefore, the cost, although not the lowest available, was money well spent.

Review Date: 05/24/2011 | Author: Eugene F.

Comments: wery well done iam very hoppy for my bathroom project

Review Date: 05/02/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: From ourfirst meeting, this company's professional demeanor, and customer service has been excellent.

Review Date: 03/17/2011 | Author: Joann R.

Comments: Workers were very professional. The floor looks great. Furniture replacement not provided.

Review Date: 02/12/2011 | Author: Steve R.

Comments: Metro 1 was easy to deal with, fast, and flexible. The quality of the work was very good. The only potential negatives were that there was a lot of construction dust everywhere when they finished. Price wise, they seemed a bit in the high side originally, but were flexible on costs and were able to turn around a fast due date.

Review Date: 01/20/2011 | Author: Daniel J.

Comments: Very friendly and cooperative staff.

Review Date: 01/05/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had an excellent experience with Mr. Young and Metro One Construction. Mr. Young worked timely and on-schedule, the quality of the work was superb, and he conscientiously kept me informed of his progress. He exceeded my expectations, so much so that my husband hired Metro One for a larger renovation project and I referred him to my friends.

Review Date: 12/16/2010 | Author: James L.

Comments: They were prompt and courtious and they completed the project on time

Review Date: 12/03/2010 | Author: Eve B.

Comments: They did an excellent job, and kept me informed throughout the process by e-mailing me pictures of the work as it progressed. Even when the supervisor was sick, they continued the work and it was completed on time.

Review Date: 12/01/2010 | Author: Monica A.

Comments: They came promptly to give me an estimate and soon I had booked the job for the following week. They repaired and refinished the floors in a very profesional and clean manner.

Review Date: 11/23/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The guys did great work. Sanding floor can make a mess however all was done to keep the dust down. Young was great to work with. He understood that I was on a time line and had to be back to work. I look forward to working with him in the future.

Review Date: 11/19/2010 | Author: Adelaide O.

Comments: Metro One Construction showed up promptly for the appointment and explained how they would fix the problem very well. They are very professional and know what they are doing. I am pleased with the wotk they performed.

Review Date: 10/28/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive to our inquires and requests before, during and immediately after the project. Good work and promptly came back to fix a slight blemish that we noticed soon afterwards.

Review Date: 10/28/2010 | Author: Christiana P.

Comments: He was on time and gave me the answer I needed.

Review Date: 10/25/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent workmanship and professionalism; appreciated that they stayed in touch and kept you abreast of time it would take to complete project.

Review Date: 10/15/2010 | Author: Joan W.

Comments: We were very pleased with the job Metro One Construction performed in remodeling our kitchen which included new cabinets, granite counter top and black slash, flooring, crown molding and lightning. Also all new appliances. They had very good ideas. The workers were professional and pleasant. The job was started and completed when promised. I would highly recommend Metro One Construction.

Review Date: 09/24/2010 | Author: Janet R.

Comments: They were timely, pleasant and did an excellent job. They cleaned up after themselves and kept the project moving forward.

Review Date: 09/03/2010 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: Young Shin and Metro One Construction did a good job on the refurbishment of our kitchen. Numerous unexpected problems arose but they were all solved in a satisfactory manner. We found Kim, an employee of Metro One Construction, one of the hardest working individuals we have known. He is also in our opinion an expert in the building trades, e.g., carpentry, electricity, masonry, etc. We would not hesitate to recommend Metro One Construction. --Paul B.

Review Date: 08/27/2010 | Author: Jeff M.

Comments: Very sastisfied. Project was completed in one day as promised and all old material were cleared from job site.

Review Date: 06/24/2010 | Author: Denise P.

Comments: He did a great job, actually, it was fantastic. I will recommend him to everyone.

Review Date: 06/17/2010 | Author: Kenneth B.

Comments: Young Shin phoned me for a site visit and price estimate to do my kitchen backsplash and bathroom floor tile. He asked me to pick 3 days to have the work done, and it was done within those 3 days. After the work was completed, the area was thoroughly cleaned. As a bonus, a portion of the wall in my bathroom was coming apart and they fixed the wall. I am very pleased with their work ethic, job performance and the finished products. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 05/27/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We contracted Metro One Construction to do exterior painting to our row house. Everything about Metro One was excellent. The quote was reasonable and provided quickly. The project commenced within a day and was finished the next. Most importantly, I was very happy with the final results. Metro One far exceeds the performance of other contractors I have used in the past.

Review Date: 05/22/2010 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Young and his staff were great. They showed up on time everyday and performed incredible work. I will certainly use Young again for future projects.

Review Date: 05/08/2010 | Author: Jerry B.

Comments: Five star work. They sand the floors, cleaned, varnish and finished the floors. They looked like new--this hood was built in 1941 or 42. I did not get two bed rooms done but will call Metro One when I am ready to do so. They're great. Jerry S. Byrd

Review Date: 04/27/2010 | Author: Deborah E.

Comments: This was one of the best overall contractor experiences I've had since I've owned my home. Everyone was very professional and respectful of our home and to us. They came at the designated time and completed the work in a timely manner. They cleaned up each day and didn't disrupt the day to day operations of my household. They took the time to perform additional labor to install a shelf and towel rack at no additional charge. I'm very happy with the results and I will contact them again soon for some additional projects.

Review Date: 04/23/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very responsoive

Review Date: 04/07/2010 | Author: Steven B.

Comments: Very positive. Quality work, prompt service, completed in a timely fashion.

Review Date: 03/27/2010 | Author: Russell W.

Comments: I?m very very happy with the job that Young has done for us. I can tell his rich experience from his work. First of all, he?s a reliable person, and responsible contractor. He?s easy to work with and communicate with. So we hired him again right after he was done with the deck, for remodeling the bathroom. I highly recommend Young, anyone who needs to hire a contractor should talk to him before make the final decision. PS: Most importantly he offers reasonable and affordable rate.

Review Date: 03/26/2010 | Author: Linda S.

Comments: My experience was great ! My floor are great,the serivice was great and the workers was polite,and worked very clean.

Review Date: 03/10/2010 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: Very professional, timely, attention to detail, clean. Excellent overall. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/02/2010 | Author: Namita B.

Comments: Young did a great job on our floors. He was very professional, communicative and kept us updated about our floors every day while we were gone. He even emailed us pictures of our floors as he was doing the job. He was very reasonable in the price; I would suggest that one should work out all the details about what is included and not included beforehand though. We would definitely recommend him to others and do other projects with him.

Review Date: 02/26/2010 | Author: Jose G.

Comments: They basically started on time and they are very friendly. I am very please with the work they did and so is my family. The price of the project was very affortable, could have not gotten a better deal!

Review Date: 02/14/2010 | Author: Tanya A.

Comments: Metro 1 Construction called me immediately after I submitted my request for assistance online with a small bathroom repair job. The next day, a representative showed up to discuss the work that needed to be done. We agreed on a solution that I felt comfortable with both aesthetically and financially and then he scheduled the job for the next day. What I assumed would be a two to three day operation was completed between 9-5 on a Sunday. I was amazed not only with the speed of the work, but also with the quality of the workmanship. The representative came by several times to check on the job to ensure that I was satisfied. They are excellent!

Review Date: 01/21/2010 | Author: Hagos S.

Comments: they show up on time and finished the project early. whenever I need Services they will be my choice, I am very happy with their work.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Brahim Z.

Comments: [no comment provided]

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 410516000111 (General Contractor)
  • License ID: 420316000083 (Home Improvement Salesperson)
  • License ID: 2705168315 (Home Improvement Contracting (HIC))
  • License ID: 2705168315 (Class A Contractor)
  • License ID: 103809 (Home Improvement Contractor)
  • NKBA

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>